Peter’s Weblog

Futurama

Posted on: January 20, 2009

When nominating on Hulu Award, I always come accross some of my favorite movies/tv shows. And on Best Cartoon Series, there are a couple: Family Guy, The Simpsons, and Futurama. Futurama is my all time favorite cartoon series, made by the same creator of The Simpsons. I even like it more than the first two, but it was cancelled on 2002 (boo!). I don’t have all the DVDs of every season (they had 5), but I used to watch it on Adult Swim on Cartoon Network. But now, they stopped playing it too 😡 Anyways, if you’ve never heard of Futurama, rent the DVD. You won’t regret it 🙂 Oh, in case you’re wondering, Futurama is about Fry, a guy who got frozen on the 20th century and wake up on 30th century. There he befriends a robot named Bender, and work as a delivery guy (w/ a spaceship) to his great-great-great nephew, who also happens to be a scientist.

1 Response to "Futurama"

[…] FOX) and it was because of inconsistent air time by FOX (according to me). I ranted about that on this post. Anyways, Futurama doesn’t lose its fans (like me) and continue to support the show by buying […]

Leave a Reply

About this blog

Welcome to Peter's Weblog (Peter's TV-log, to be precise). Enjoy your stay and feel free to comment.


*Note: I embed some videos on some of my posts. If you find that the video is no longer available or if you find a broken link, please kindly notify me =) I greatly appreciate it.


WARNING: This blog contains contents known to the TV-addicts as spoilers. Readers beware, you have been warned!

RSS Feed

Archives

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 41,207 hits

FlagCounter

