Peter’s Weblog

My Own Worst Enemy “Finale”

Posted on: December 15, 2008

Well, last night’s My Own Worst Enemy will be the last episode of the series that you’ll ever get to see. NBC axed the show without giving it a chance for a full season. 😡 I don’t know about you, but this last episode doesn’t bring closure to me. Yeah sure, Henry and Edward could co-exist without them hating each other. They understand each other better and can “pretend” to be each other more convincingly. However, there are still stories to be told, mysteries to be unrevealed. James, Boss of Janus, still has a lot of secrets that I’m intriqued to know. Sigh, I guess I have to just make up my own fan-fiction to make myself satisfied with this show. Anyways, I don’t know how long NBC will keep its NBC.com/my_own_worst_enemy page, even hulu announced that they can only “post up to 5 trailing episodes of the current season for a limited time.” Now my last hope for this series is that NBC will make the DVD of the only season of this show, and hopefully we can get to see another 1 or 2 episodes that are not aired. Fingers crossed.

2 Responses to "My Own Worst Enemy “Finale”"

Peter, I’m with you on this. Seeing all of the episodes on DVD would be way cool. This show is one of my all-time favorites. I kept waiting to hear that it was taken over by USA to run alongside Burn Notice. After all, they had a lot of success with La Femme Nikita. What a waste!

Yes, I also hope that USA will take over this series, but I haven’t heard any news about that.

Leave a Reply

About this blog

Welcome to Peter's Weblog (Peter's TV-log, to be precise). Enjoy your stay and feel free to comment.


*Note: I embed some videos on some of my posts. If you find that the video is no longer available or if you find a broken link, please kindly notify me =) I greatly appreciate it.


WARNING: This blog contains contents known to the TV-addicts as spoilers. Readers beware, you have been warned!

RSS Feed

Archives

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 41,003 hits

FlagCounter

