Peter’s Weblog

What’s on TV

Posted on: November 12, 2008

First of all, I’m going to talk about what was on TV on Monday. I came home really late on Monday, so I missed everything that I wanted to watch. Luckily, NBC has all the things that I missed (Chuck and My Own Worst Enemy). I’m so glad that many official TV websites are providing online full episodes of their shows, so for people who don’t have tv or dvr wouldn’t miss a thing.

Anyways, Chuck met his old girlfriend, Jill, who dumped him and hooked up with Bryce. After catching up and doing some “saving the world” action together, they ended up reconsiled their old romance. I don’t think they’re going to last though, I bet Chuck is going to end up with Sarah (she’s way hotter :P). My favorite moment on this episode was when Chuck tried to give antidote mouth-to-mouth to Casey. Casey begged, “I’ve served my country for many years, just let me die in dignity.” 😆

On other show, My Own Worst Enemy, as seen on last episode, Tom’s wife hired a private investigator to follow him, and found out that Tom had another life (Raymond’s life). Poor Tom, not knowing anything about it, his marriage crashed and burned. On the other hand, Henry revealed that he was broken to a watcher (who told him he was an FBI agent). Norah Skinner, Henry’s psychiatrist on AJ Sun rescued him by shooting the watcher. This caused Janus to be aware that there was a broken agent, and Henry/Edward was suspected. But Norah saved Henry/Edward out of the problem by sacrificing another agent Paula/Ellen. Paula/Ellen was then terminated as an agent, Paula memory was erased and she countinued to live as Ellen, non-agent identity. I’m not sure what’s the motive for Norah for saving Edward/Henry, as for now, I think she has a crush on Edward. From next week’s trailer, it looks like Henry’s wife, Angie, might not be a normal civilian either. Hmm… it’s going to be good.

Well, speaking of tv shows, there’s a poll on TVSquad on the best new show this fall: Fringe, The Mentalist, Priviledged, Worst Week, Gary Unmarried, My Own Worst Enemy, 90210, and Eleventh Hour. So far, the first three are the top 3. But people also voted on others (Life on Mars, True Blood, etc). What do you think is the best tv show this season?

Leave a Reply

About this blog

Welcome to Peter's Weblog (Peter's TV-log, to be precise). Enjoy your stay and feel free to comment.


*Note: I embed some videos on some of my posts. If you find that the video is no longer available or if you find a broken link, please kindly notify me =) I greatly appreciate it.


WARNING: This blog contains contents known to the TV-addicts as spoilers. Readers beware, you have been warned!

RSS Feed

Archives

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Blog Stats

  • 40,835 hits

FlagCounter

