Peter’s Weblog

In or Out?

Posted on: October 22, 2008

There’s an article on MSN TV about shows that might get a closed curtain this Fall and other new shows that get green light for 2nd season, like Fringe, The Mentalist, Entrourage, True Blood, Burn Notice and Psych (yay!). There are also some shows that are still on question mark, including My Own Worst Enemy, but I really hope that this one will last for at least 1 full season. Today Christian Slater came to Ellen show to promote his show, and he said that he’s just filmed 7th episode.

On the article, the author also lists 10 shows that he thinks might be cancelled: Til Death, The Adventures of Old Christine, Privileged, Lipstic Jungle, Terminator: Sarah Connor, Gary Unmarried, The Unit, The Ex List, Knight Rider, and Pushing Daisies. I don’t watch any of them; I only watch Knight Rider and Terminator once or twice, but I just can’t fit those 2 shows on my schedule to watch it regularly. 

Anyways, there’s also a forum there for people to discuss their thougts on which shows to go, and some people are unhappy their favorite shows are about to be cancelled. I feel for them because I was (and still am a little) pissed at ABC for canceling The Mole. 

I can’t be a judge on which shows to go, but I know which shows that I want to see next season, and some of them are: Burn Notice, Psych, and Eureka. The three shows are on their mid-season break and will return early next year. For reality shows and game shows, I’d love to see 2nd season of I Survive Japanese Game Show as long as they have fresh new ideas. Wipeout is always refreshing, and its 2nd season is on the making. For Crusoe and My Own Worst Enemy, I’d like to see the full 1 season to decide whether or not I wanna watch the 2nd season. However, I doubt that Crusoe will have 2nd season, afterall, I think it’s a miniseries based on books. Of course, the writers can always write new materials, but if it’s not good, it’s better to leave it as it is.

Update: this website provides the update of shows and their status, whether they’re cancelled, still in production (at least until next season) or likely renewed. According to the lastest update, Chuck, Prison Break, and Ugly Betty have high chances to be renewed.

That’s all that I can think of at the moment, I’ll add more once I think of something else. What do you think? Which shows should stay or go? Comment away 🙂

4 Responses to "In or Out?"

Nice post. Very insightful. It looks like between your site and mine we have almost every tv show covered. Thanks for the comment on my page.

I don’t care what’s going to be eliminated as long as Desperate Housewives isn’t included.

Here is a link to another site where the put numbers to the cancel/renew prediction. They update it about every week.

http://tvbythenumbers.com/2008/10/22/renewal-likely-now-for-chuck-prison-break-and-ugly-betty/6623

Thanks for the link, Chris 🙂

Leave a Reply

About this blog

Welcome to Peter's Weblog (Peter's TV-log, to be precise). Enjoy your stay and feel free to comment.


*Note: I embed some videos on some of my posts. If you find that the video is no longer available or if you find a broken link, please kindly notify me =) I greatly appreciate it.


WARNING: This blog contains contents known to the TV-addicts as spoilers. Readers beware, you have been warned!

RSS Feed

Archives

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 41,207 hits

FlagCounter

