Peter’s Weblog

No More Map

Posted on: October 14, 2008

For few days, whenever I tried to go to my blog, I always got this pop-up message:
“Internet Explorer cannot open the Internet site https://phonecardscollector.wordpress.com
Operation Aborted”

And there’s an OK box that I could click on. The page had already loaded just fine, but the message kept on popping up wherever I went on my blog, including my pages. After I clicked OK, the message went away, but when I went to another page/post, it popped up again. It was pretty annoying. After posting this problem on forum, I found out that the problem came from Platial MapKit widget that I had. Apparently the widget cannot loading correctly in Internet Explorer 7, which I’m using, resulting in the error message. It’s funny though, I’ve been using IE 7 for a while, and I’ve had the Platial MapKit for a while too and I didn’t have any error.

So anyways, I have removed the widget until the problem is resolved. I kinda like the widget though, so I’m quite sad. I hope it gets resolved soon.

1 Response to "No More Map"

Hi Peter. I am very, very sorry for the problem with the map widget. We’ve got it fixed now.

Leave a Reply

About this blog

Welcome to Peter's Weblog (Peter's TV-log, to be precise). Enjoy your stay and feel free to comment.


*Note: I embed some videos on some of my posts. If you find that the video is no longer available or if you find a broken link, please kindly notify me =) I greatly appreciate it.


WARNING: This blog contains contents known to the TV-addicts as spoilers. Readers beware, you have been warned!

RSS Feed

Archives

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 40,834 hits

FlagCounter

