Peter’s Weblog

End of Summer Plan

Posted on: September 6, 2008

I have been planning to take a break from work for quite a while. Since summer quarter is over, I’ll have a couple of weeks off before fall quarter begins. Where am I going? That’s a secret 😉

I’ve told one of my boss that I’m gonna leave for 2.5 weeks, and she understands. On the other hand, on my other job, I haven’t got a chance to talk to my boss about my plan. On that job, I’ve had about 2 weeks off because my boss was out of town, and the next time I’ll see him is on Monday. So…on Monday, I have to break it to my boss that I’m going to take 2.5 weeks off after 1 week of working (I’ll be leaving the week after) 😐 I don’t know if it’s a good idea or not, but I cannot cancel my plan because I won’t get refund. Maybe I should’ve told him before he left 2 weeks ago. Oh well, if I get fired from that job, I’ll just have to find another job after I come back from my vacation. 😆

While I’m away, most likely I won’t be able to update my blog either because I don’t have a laptop to bring. I’ve planned to buy a second-hand laptop, but I’m not sure that I’m willing to spend the money. I’ve found a great deal (I think) on craigslist, but I still can’t make up my mind if I need it or not.

Leave a Reply

About this blog

Welcome to Peter's Weblog (Peter's TV-log, to be precise). Enjoy your stay and feel free to comment.


*Note: I embed some videos on some of my posts. If you find that the video is no longer available or if you find a broken link, please kindly notify me =) I greatly appreciate it.


WARNING: This blog contains contents known to the TV-addicts as spoilers. Readers beware, you have been warned!

RSS Feed

Archives

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 40,769 hits

FlagCounter

