Peter’s Weblog

America’s Toughest Job

Posted on: August 25, 2008

Does anyone else watch tonight’s America’s Toughest Job? It’s a new reality show on NBC by the producers of Discovery Channel’s Deadliest Catch and History Channel’s Ice Road Truckers. By the name of the show, you can guess that they basically choose people and challenge them with tough jobs. On tonight’s first episode, the contestants went crab fishing on Bering Sea in Alaska. If you watch Deadliest Catch or you’re a crab fisherman, you know the drill. They were seperated into 2 groups and went crab fishing under supervision of 2 captains. The worst 2 players from each team were asked to redeem themselves, and the worst one was sent home. The first player to go tonight was Senta, a secretary from LA.

This is one of some new shows that I watch since season finale of The Mole and Japanese Game Show, and the end of Olympic 2008. At the moment, I don’t have anything else to watch, other than the usual Burn Notice, Monk and Pysch. But Fall is coming, and new season of TV shows are coming back. Oh, I’m looking forward to watch My Worst Enemy on NBC. A story about a guy with dual personalities (I think?), and he has no idea about it. One is a family guy, and the other one is an intelegent agent. Sounds interesting right?

3 Responses to "America’s Toughest Job"

I have been watching “America’s Toughest Jobs.” I really like the concept. Last night the contestants were gold mining.

I’m glad the show is leaving Alaska. The scene was getting a little boring. I can’t wait until they are rodeo clowns!

Have you noticed what a thrill the “bosses” are getting out of bossing around all the degree bearing city slickers? Pretty funny.

I’ll keep watching ~ but I am looking forward to the start of Season 13 of “The Amazing Race” starting on September 28.

~Heidi

Haha, I agree on the bosses having fun bossing around people from the city.

I’m also going to watch the Amazing race, I love the show. And the good thing is, CBS schedule it on Sunday, so it doesn’t clash with other TV shows that I want to watch. 🙂

Leave a Reply

About this blog

Welcome to Peter's Weblog (Peter's TV-log, to be precise). Enjoy your stay and feel free to comment.


*Note: I embed some videos on some of my posts. If you find that the video is no longer available or if you find a broken link, please kindly notify me =) I greatly appreciate it.


WARNING: This blog contains contents known to the TV-addicts as spoilers. Readers beware, you have been warned!

RSS Feed

Archives

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 40,769 hits

FlagCounter

