Peter’s Weblog

The Mole is Casting for New Season?

Posted on: August 11, 2008

After reading abc’s message boards, I worried a little and wondered if abc will make a new season of the show. ABC President, Steve MacPherson said that if the ratings didn’t improve then we probably wouldn’t see another season of the show. Now that season 5 is over, there is no news about this at all. Fans at abc message board are planning to do more than making video to save the mole, they’re going to send MacPherson lemons with a sad face on it 😯 (Paul drew a face on a lemon in one of the episode). One fan offers a suggested letter that makes other lemon references: “Consider this an avid fan of throwing lemons at you if you don’t renew The Mole for another season. You know what they say when life gives you lemons? You make lemonheads and renew another season of The Mole!”

While researching some more, I found this website: http://molecasting.com/show1.html (UPDATE note: The website is no longer available) for The Mole Casting. I’m not sure if it was for the 5th season or for the new one, abc’s official website has no info about this. I guess they take applications while waiting for green light from abc. Or maybe not, I don’t know.

Another info that I’d like to share about other shows how to participate in Wipeout. They are still open casting, so if you’re interested, visit this site: http://www.mysticartpictures.com/wipeout.htm Other than Wipeout, other people have been asking me about how to play in I survived A Japanese Game Show. To be honest, I have no idea. So far, there is no news on the 2nd season, maybe the producers are still thinking about it. I’ll keep you posted if any news comes up about this game. (UPDATE: They’re casting 2nd season of Japanese Game Show, go check my latest post! 🙂 )Lastly, Hole in the Wall: they have finished casting for the first season. Here’s the official link: http://www.fox.com/hitw.htm

Leave a Reply

About this blog

Welcome to Peter's Weblog (Peter's TV-log, to be precise). Enjoy your stay and feel free to comment.


*Note: I embed some videos on some of my posts. If you find that the video is no longer available or if you find a broken link, please kindly notify me =) I greatly appreciate it.


WARNING: This blog contains contents known to the TV-addicts as spoilers. Readers beware, you have been warned!

RSS Feed

Archives

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 40,834 hits

FlagCounter

