Peter’s Weblog

Olympic Games has Begun!

Posted on: August 9, 2008

Well, technically it has started few hours ago, but since I just finished watching the ceremony, it’s officially started now for me 😛 I missed the first 1.5 hour (so I missed the ancient China part and many beautiful chinese girls dancing 😦 ). Anyway, from the portion that I saw, the ceremony was breath-takingly superb. They really take full advantage of the stadium (that’s specially designed for this event), the lightning, the customs, and the performers to make a great show.

Just a side note, from the number of fireworks used in the ceremony, it’s no wonder that the city is full of smog. I mean seriously, fireworks are bad for atmosphere and toxic to living being. And when used excessively, the danger multiples. Yes, I know they are pretty and spectacular, but they are a threat to the environment. 🙄 I’m not an environmental activist, but I am aware and have some knowledge about what is bad for our planet.

Okay, I’ll rest my case about fireworks now. So back to the topic: the Olympic Games 2008 has officially started! 🙂 Let the games begin and may the best players win! 😀

Leave a Reply

About this blog

Welcome to Peter's Weblog (Peter's TV-log, to be precise). Enjoy your stay and feel free to comment.


*Note: I embed some videos on some of my posts. If you find that the video is no longer available or if you find a broken link, please kindly notify me =) I greatly appreciate it.


WARNING: This blog contains contents known to the TV-addicts as spoilers. Readers beware, you have been warned!

RSS Feed

Archives

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 41,213 hits

FlagCounter

