Peter’s Weblog

Break away from TV

Posted on: July 26, 2008

Well, not actually breaking away (I still love watching tv). But I’m thinking that if my TV is broken beyond repair, maybe it’s time to throw it out and cut my cable bill. Thinking about calling my cable company and say I want out makes me grin so wide my cheek hurts. 😆 I’m thinking to just watch TV online, since I’m on broadband anyway (why waste the bandwith I pay, right?)

I’ve been watching online TV a couple of times, usually on the official network websites like abc.com and usanetwork.com. They have full episodes of the shows and the latest ones too – and thankfully my favorite shows are in both networks. But some of the tv websites just don’t even provide online videos, let alone a full episode. So what a man to do if he doesn’t have a tv and cable connection? Find another alternative 😛 Last night, I found one or two great websites that provide links to some shows (some new and some old), which is nice. If anyone interested, just let me know, I’ll be glad to share the links with you. 🙂

Well, as for now, I’m gonna watch yesterday’s Monk and Psych on usanetwork.com 😉

1 Response to "Break away from TV"

Nice post. I’m also an Internet TV/Radio/VOD enthusiast but I chose a different route–PC Satellite TV software. I’m a tester and user of these products and have found the best of the rest products/services that newbies, skeptics, and Internet TV/Radio/VOD enthusiasts will be quite pleased. As a matter of fact, one software package provides more perks, over-delivers, and has pushed further ahead of its competitors.

Leave a Reply

About this blog

Welcome to Peter's Weblog (Peter's TV-log, to be precise). Enjoy your stay and feel free to comment.


*Note: I embed some videos on some of my posts. If you find that the video is no longer available or if you find a broken link, please kindly notify me =) I greatly appreciate it.


WARNING: This blog contains contents known to the TV-addicts as spoilers. Readers beware, you have been warned!

RSS Feed

Archives

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 40,834 hits

FlagCounter

