Peter’s Weblog

Things on TV That I Watch

Posted on: July 5, 2008

Well, for some people summer is a great time to relax. I totally agree. Another thing that I love about summer, a lot of new TV shows and new seasons of the others.

These past few weeks, I spend a lot of time watching TV when I want to relax or just have nothing to do. And ever since I wrote about Japanese Game Show post and I saw how many people are actually have the same interest as me, I would like to share more about what I watch on TV.

I like funny tv shows, I watch American Funniest Home Videos and other similar programs. So, it’s natural for me to like the japanese game shows on ABC. I don’t watch MXC often though, because I just don’t know when it’s airing (I think it’s usually in the afternoon, when I’m working). Other TV show that I currently watching is: The Mole (also on ABC). It’s a show where a group of players compete and/or play as a team, and one of them is The Mole who will always try to sabotage every mission. The goal of the game is to figure out who’s The Mole, and the player will the most knowledge about the mole will win in the end. It’s on halfway of the game, only 6 players left. I think next Monday, it’s gonna be a recap of the half season.

Another channel that I watch a lot is USA. I’m waiting for new seasons of Burn Notice, Monk and Psych. I like those 3 shows very much, and I do my best not to miss them. And if I do, I’ll make sure watch it online :-P. I love action and I love comedy, so of those 3 my absolute fave is Burn Notice. I didn’t watch the first season when it aired. But I got to watch one of the encore episode and fell in love. So I finished watching the first episode online and can’t wait until next week when season 2 begins. It’s a story about a spy who get fired, so he’s trying to figure out what’s going on while taking “part-time” jobs to help regular people in trouble.

When I’m in the mood for something more serious, I watch Law&Order and CSIs, but not very often. I also watch cartoon. I love watching The Simpsons, Futurama, Family Guy, Naruto, Bleach, etc. I watch American Gladiator, and I will watch Olympics this coming August. Oh, and I also watch HGTV and Food Network for some ideas. Hmm, that’s all the TV shows I watch, that I can think of now.

1 Response to "Things on TV That I Watch"

[…] – bookmarked by 1 members originally found by midspot on 2008-09-14 Things on TV That I Watch https://phonecardscollector.wordpress.com/2008/07/05/things-on-tv-that-i-watch/ – bookmarked by 2 […]

Leave a Reply

About this blog

Welcome to Peter's Weblog (Peter's TV-log, to be precise). Enjoy your stay and feel free to comment.


*Note: I embed some videos on some of my posts. If you find that the video is no longer available or if you find a broken link, please kindly notify me =) I greatly appreciate it.


WARNING: This blog contains contents known to the TV-addicts as spoilers. Readers beware, you have been warned!

RSS Feed

Archives

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 40,769 hits

FlagCounter

