Peter’s Weblog

In Need of New Monitor

Posted on: May 9, 2008

I bought this PC set on December 2001 (I know it’s old), so far I don’t have any problem with it, except that the DVD drive got stuck most of the time. This PC works great, and I don’t wanna get a new one unless I really need it. But the monitor, it’s going to make me blind.

It started like a month ago, suddenly my monitor turned “yellow” for few seconds. I was shocked, but after it’s gone, it thought it was a glitch. Afterall, I was using a vacuum cleaner and I plugged it on the same power surge with my monitor.

And then a few days later, it turned yellow again, and this time it last few days. I set my monitor’s brightness and contrast, to adjust it, so it didn’t look so yellow. Once it turned back to normal, it almost gave me a headache because my monitor suddenly became so bright. At that time, I thought, I really need a new monitor, so I started searching on craigslist. I found a couple that I was interested in, but none of them put phone number on their ad, and I wasn’t in the mood to email a couple of people at once. So I thought I’d go email them tomorrow. But, since I was busy, I forgot.

So last night, my monitor acted up again, this time it turned purplish. Now, I really have to find a new monitor before it ruins my sight even more.

Even before I had this problem with my monitor, I’ve always wanted to get a new monitor, an LCD one. The one that I have right now is 17″ CRT, it’s so huge. I wanted to throw it away when I moved, but since there was some space on the u-haul, I took it with me.

I hope I can find a new monitor (by new I mean 2nd hand, if you know what I mean) by this weekend. I really need to get some papers done.

Leave a Reply

About this blog

Welcome to Peter's Weblog (Peter's TV-log, to be precise). Enjoy your stay and feel free to comment.


*Note: I embed some videos on some of my posts. If you find that the video is no longer available or if you find a broken link, please kindly notify me =) I greatly appreciate it.


WARNING: This blog contains contents known to the TV-addicts as spoilers. Readers beware, you have been warned!

RSS Feed

Archives

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 41,213 hits

FlagCounter

