Peter’s Weblog

Howdy!

Posted on: May 1, 2008

Happy May 1st everyone!

Last time I talked about my first quiz, and last week I had my 2nd quiz. It didn’t turned out to be better than the first one. Actually it was worse than the first one. The teacher didn’t go over the quiz after it was done, but I know that I missed some of the problems.

The thing is, I don’t buy the textbook. Textbooks are just expensive, even for used and older edition. And once I’m finished with the course, I’ll have trouble selling it again because 1)It’s old edition so the bookstore won’t buy it back. 2)I have to sell it online, and I don’t really like it. 3)There are tons out there waiting to be sold too.

So yeah, I don’t have any textbook for any of my classes. I’m not hoping to be a straight A student anyway, I’ll be happy with all B’s. Tomorrow I’m going to have a midterm. It’s pretty nerve-racking because I haven’t had to memorize a lot of things at once. Good thing that tomorrow I get a day off, so I can spend my afternoon studying.

Outside school, job is okay I guess. But I was kinda hoping for raise. When my boss hired me, she said that I’d get a raise after working a month or two. Now, it’s been more than two months, and still no raise, but Friday is payday, so we’ll see.

1 Response to "Howdy!"

Nice writing style. Looking forward to reading more from you.

Chris Moran

Leave a Reply

About this blog

Welcome to Peter's Weblog (Peter's TV-log, to be precise). Enjoy your stay and feel free to comment.


*Note: I embed some videos on some of my posts. If you find that the video is no longer available or if you find a broken link, please kindly notify me =) I greatly appreciate it.


WARNING: This blog contains contents known to the TV-addicts as spoilers. Readers beware, you have been warned!

RSS Feed

Archives

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 40,764 hits

FlagCounter

