Peter’s Weblog

Anxious

Posted on: March 13, 2008

These days I’ve been so anxious about a lot of things. There are a couple of things that I’m really hoping for…

First, a new job. Currently, I have a part-time job, the pay isn’t so bad, but the hour is not a lot. So, I’ve been looking around for another part-time job. Today, I had an interview, and it seemed to go pretty well. I also had another interview last week, but I haven’t heard anything until now. So, I’m really anxious in getting this job, the pay is lower than what I earn now, but the job is easy and they can give me up to 20 hours, which is very nice.

I can use some extra money, but the time that I’m going to spend working will take out some time that I usually use to write on my blog, update my website, Digg, Stumble, and play online games.

Speaking of online games, that’s my 2nd thing that I’m anxious about. I found a game, and I’m dying to play. But then, I have to wait some time until my account can be activated. While waiting, I’ve been doing some research on what character to play, how I’m going to play, and stuff. I’ve even thought of several names for my characters! I really can’t stop thinking about the game that I haven’t been able to sleep well these few days. (Yes, it really happens; I’m not exaggerating.) I really can’t wait to play!

The last thing that I’m anxious about is courses that I’m planning to take. I have been thinking to get a college degree for quite some time. I’ve taken some courses on and off, and I think some of the credits can be used towards my degree. This time, I want to enroll permanently and take some courses every quarter. So, I’ve been talking to several colleges, but I’m having trouble with some paperwork (transcripts and stuff). Also, I’m not really sure what degree I want to take, but tomorrow, I’m going to have a meeting with the Dean, and hopefully he can help me sort things out.

Leave a Reply

About this blog

Welcome to Peter's Weblog (Peter's TV-log, to be precise). Enjoy your stay and feel free to comment.


*Note: I embed some videos on some of my posts. If you find that the video is no longer available or if you find a broken link, please kindly notify me =) I greatly appreciate it.


WARNING: This blog contains contents known to the TV-addicts as spoilers. Readers beware, you have been warned!

RSS Feed

Archives

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 41,213 hits

FlagCounter

