Peter’s Weblog

Knotts Berry Farm!

Posted on: March 3, 2008

Well, apparently my niece has posted up my idea of going to Knotts Berry Farm on her blog, so I guess I’m going there during her spring break vacation. Yes, it was originally my idea, not because I’m a fan of roller coaster or something, but I’m in a “jam hunt.”

I love Knotts jams, and my absolute favorite one is Concord Grape Jelly. Never heard of it? Well, it might be because they don’t produce it on jars and don’t distribute it to supermarkets. And that what ticks me off, I really like it but I’m frustrated because I can’t buy it anywhere 😦 The only times that I can get my hands on it is when I go to Denny’s (you know, the diner). Denny’s always have Knott’s strawberry and concord grape jelly jams for toasts. That’s the only place where I can enjoy the my favorite Knotts’ Concord Grape Jelly. I’ve tried other brands’ Grape jelly jams, but I don’t like them. They’re not as sweet as the Knott’s one.

So then I thought, maybe in Knotts Berry Farm, I can find Concord Grape Jelly in a jar or something, and I can stock them up 😀 So then, when I spoke with my niece, I told her that I’m going to Knotts Berry Farm and she got so excited to go. Well, I guess it never hurts to bring family in jam hunt.

Whether or not I can find the jam or not, it still worth trying and going because of all the fun waiting for us there. Oh, I also need to ask my boss if I can get a long weekend. I haven’t set a date for the trip yet.

Anyway, wish me luck on my jam hunt. And if any of you know where I can get Knotts Concord Grape Jelly, please please please let me know. I’ll owe you one!

1 Response to "Knotts Berry Farm!"

http://www.minimus.biz/SearchResult.aspx?CategoryID=15

Scroll down a bit and you will find it in little jars or the size you get from Denny’s. We did this for my boyfriend, and he now has a couple of flats of grape jelly in travel size cartoons. One is perfect for toast, and two make a good PBandJ.

Leave a Reply

About this blog

Welcome to Peter's Weblog (Peter's TV-log, to be precise). Enjoy your stay and feel free to comment.


*Note: I embed some videos on some of my posts. If you find that the video is no longer available or if you find a broken link, please kindly notify me =) I greatly appreciate it.


WARNING: This blog contains contents known to the TV-addicts as spoilers. Readers beware, you have been warned!

RSS Feed

Archives

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 41,207 hits

FlagCounter

